School Board

The Sioux Falls Catholic School Board consists of Sioux Falls parish pastors along with lay-representatives which are appointed by the pastors and a nominating committee. The responsibilities of the board include developing policies, developing a balanced annual budget, approving curriculum, adopting the school calendar, and assists the school community to improve student achievement.

 The Board meets monthly and is charged with communicating information back to respective parishes and the community at large.

 For further information, contact Kyle L. Groos, President of Sioux Falls Catholic Schools:

2016-17 SFCS Board Members

Fr. Chuck Cimpl – Holy Spirit

Fr. Kristopher Cowles – Our Lady of Guadalupe

Fr. David Desmond – St. Mary

Fr. Richard Fox – Christ the King

Dan Fritz, Jr. – At Large Representative

Mike Jaspers, Vice Chair – St. Katharine Drexel

Dan Johnson – St. Lambert

Jeanne Kappenman – St. Mary

Brandi Kowalczyk – SFCS Foundation Representative

Katie Mellor – Director of Catholic Schools, Sioux Falls Diocese

Fr. James Morgan – St. Joseph Cathedral

Matt Mueller – Christ the King

Jarrod Muller – St. Jospeph Cathedral

Julie Norton – St. Michael

Fr. John Rutten – St. Lambert

Brad Schoenfelder,  Chair – Holy Spirit

Mark Shlanta – O’Gorman High School Representative

Fr. David Stevens – St. Therese

Fr. Gregory Tschakert – St. Katharine Drexel

Fr. Terry Weber – St. Michael

Deborah Witte – St. Therese